Tags

, , ,

This trip is right up there at the top of the places I most want to visit.  I’ve just arrived in Argentina.  My husband and I are on our way to the bottom of the world.  We arrived in Buenos Aires, Argentina yesterday. The flight fom Miami takes almost 9 hours.

We are with a group of 23 other people. This is a Smithsonian Journeys trip.  This is one of the few times when we felt that we would be better off in a group rather than by ourselves. So far, the guides have a lot if interesting information. In each location we have an expert from that city or park.  It is the end of summer. The weather is warm but we had a bit of rain today.

I have fallen in love with these trees and I’m finding the architecture very interesting. The huge tree is a Morton Fig,  from Australia.  This one was planted in the 1700s.  The pink building is called the Pink Palace and is where the President of Argentina has her offices.imageimageimageimageimageimage