Tags

, , ,

The 2015 Fancy Food Show at Moscone Center in San Francisco started yesterday and will run until tomorrow. Today, I went to the show with some of the people who like me, are buyers at Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital’s Gift Shop. Our assignment was to find yummy treats for the shop that can be purchased in individual packages and that aren’t too expensive. We were also looking for caviar.

This food show is great. You must go with an empty stomach and the resolve not to eat too much chocolate. Who am I kidding? Yes, for empty stomach but chocolate… haha

Jim and I headed off toward the cheese section and then wandered into the meats section and along the way stumbled into the cookies, candy and ice cream section. Doesn’t this sound like a glutton’s delight? It is so hard to say no when all the vendors are asking you to try their wares.

I only took photos of the foods and or the packaging of those items that I found really good. Should you see any of these things at your grocery store or market, buy them.

Before I post the photos, I want to mention that the theme of this year’s Fancy Food Show seemed to be the following: Organic, sustainably cultivated, GMO free, no genetically modified ingredients, minimally processed, globally sourced, all natural, vegan, gluten-free, certified kosher, rainforest alliance, amazing taste, etc. I think you get the idea.

IMG_4455 IMG_4446 IMG_4462 IMG_4451 IMG_4457 IMG_4476 IMG_4468 IMG_4474 IMG_4461 IMG_4460 IMG_4447 IMG_4449 IMG_4459 IMG_4456 IMG_4464 IMG_4448The following photos are of displays that I found intriguing or attractive.  I didn’t get to taste these items.IMG_4472 IMG_4471 IMG_4470 IMG_4466 IMG_4475