Tags

, , ,

This fall in Paris, there were 2 art exhibits that caught my attention. The first one is presently at the Grand Palais; Niki de Saint Phalle (1930-2002). She is considered one of the most renown artists of the 20th century. Many socio-political issues influenced her art and she received a great deal of international recognition during her lifetime.

I read all about Niki and decided that we must see this exhibit. Robin and I bought our tickets online (you must do this when in Paris because of the horribly long lines) and arrived at the Grand Palais at 10:30. One thing I didn’t know is that there isn’t an easy way to get a stroller up the stairs and into the building unless a “nice” museum worker helps you. You noticed the “nice”? We got a fellow who must have gotten out of bed on the wrong side. He was so rude that other people who were waiting to get into the exhibit commented about his lack of manners to me. (And they were French)

I was in charge of Olivier, my 20 month-old grandson. He was tired and not really interested in the art. So you are getting a few highlights of the exhibit.IMG_1441 IMG_1445 IMG_1436 IMG_1447 IMG_1438 IMG_1467