Tags

I wasn’t the only one out for a walk today.  Penny and I headed over to the horse park for a little exercise.  Today there were very few people with dogs, but lots of people on horses.  They all seemed to be practicing for an event.

My task this morning was to make it around the field without getting into any of the rider’s way.  The rules are that if a horse is close by, the dog goes on leash.  I only needed to leash Penny 1 time but I was also surprised by a horse and rider who galloping past me at a very fast rate.  I grabbed Penny’s collar and waited until they flew by.

I forgot to mention that the field is covered with very scary looking jumps.  This is a challenging cross-country course. During the spring and summer months this is a very busy place.

We probably won’t be able to take a walk tomorrow because a large storm is expected.  California has been undergoing a drought.  We are all hoping for several inches of rain.  We will see…. IMG_0021IMG_0003IMG_0004 IMG_0005 IMG_0006 IMG_0013_2 IMG_0014_2 IMG_0017 IMG_0018 IMG_0019If you look carefully you will see some of the riders on the event course.  Next time I will bring my Sony NEX 6 instead of my iPhone 4S.