Tags

, , , ,

Just before leaving Provence, I found a resale store that isn’t very far from our house. I am presently looking for an armoire that measures about 2 meters by 1.5 meters by about 60 cm. I am limited by the space where the new armoire will “live”. Each summer when we rent the house, I have to move our upstairs linens and comforters to my room.
I decided that having another armoire would solve my problem. So this last fall, Robin and I went antique and brocante hunting. Antiques are much nicer and more expensive that furniture that is considered brocante.
This time I went on an expedition with a new friend, Marie Francoise.
Here are some pictures from the latest excursion.
IMG_0678
The store doesn’t look like much so I was hopeful that they might have items that aren’t too expensive.
IMG_0688
This is exactly what I am looking for. BUT – oh darn – this one has been sold and it is a bit more than I wanted to spend. So I keep looking…
IMG_0681
no
IMG_0683
no
IMG_0687
again no
IMG_0679

IMG_0685
I think I will have to search somewhere else. But they had some interesting items and then again some not so interesting things.
IMG_0692

IMG_0680

IMG_0684

IMG_0697

IMG_0695

IMG_0693

IMG_0689

IMG_0691

IMG_0686
I will ask Robin to go back and check out this store. Maybe they will have something interesting before I get back.

By the way, I hope you all had a joyful holiday.