Tags

, , , ,

All good things must come to an end. As much as I love living in France, I also have a wonderful home in California. I am so lucky to live in 2 wonderful places. We are back in time for the Christmas Holidays.

For those of you who never get to have the window seat on a clear day, this was my view. The first leg of the trip was Marseille to Munich, Germany.

The first 2 photos are of Mont St. Victoire close to Aix en Provence. I don’t remember ever seeing the mountain looking so beautiful.
IMG_0770

IMG_0769

The following 3 photos are over the southern alps.
IMG_0781

IMG_0779

IMG_0774

The next photos were from when we took off from the Munich airport on route to Chicago the last photos were of out arrival in Chicago.
IMG_0785
IMG_0793

IMG_0797
I would have taken photos of San Francisco, but it was dark when we arrived.