Tags

Normally I wouldn’t complain about a company that I hate, but this time I decided to do so. If you don’t want to hear me wine, stop reading here. But if you would like a heads up… continue.

Screen Shot 2013-10-15 at 9.44.10 PM

I always read the airline magazines when I travel. This time, I found an article about a new company; Send Me Something. Website: Sendmesomething.net

I loved the idea and decided to send a gift to my daughter in law, Kathleen for her birthday. I chose the Super Something package for $49.99.

I asked Kathleen to let me know when it arrived and to let me know if the gift was good or bad. Kathleen hated the gift. She said that it looked like something that came from a flea market or someone’s garage sale. The grouping of items made no sense and I had totally wasted my money. I would have included pictures of the things they sent but as you can see, this was a gift and I don’t have any photos.

There are 2 kinds of people out there; those that love flea market “treasures” and those who don’t. If you love flea market/ garage sale items, give this company a try. If not – don’t even think about buying anything from them.

I wrote to customer service and told them that we would like to return the package and that I wanted my money back. Anna sent me an email saying that; “Unfortunately, due to the nature of our product we are not able to do any refunds or exchanges. Again, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you can find some use for your items.”

I really disagree with this response. She says that due to the nature of our product, I can’t refund your money? She didn’t send me ice cream!

Perhaps I am spoiled, but every company that I shop with, on line and in the real store, will refund my money if I am not satisfied. This company doesn’t tell you what you will get, just that it will be fun. So, you are buying sight unseen. I made a huge mistake when I spent $50.00 for the unknown. There are plenty of reasonable companies out there. Just not this one!

Apparently there is nothing I can do to get my money back. Therefore, I suggest that you DON’T part with yours. If you have had an experience with this company, please let me know.