Tags

,

This past week we have had my wonderful cousins visiting at our Mas here in Provence. Today we visited the Pont du Gard and Uzes.
We had a wonderful day. I will post pictures later. My cousins wanted to walk around the property before dinner so off we went with the dogs. Periodically the dogs would flush out pheasants that hide in our field.
We are surrounded by almost 1000 acres of open space that is used for hunting game birds, rabbits and wild bore. The birds tend to hide in our fields since they are safe. But tonight when Lulu excitedly flushed out another bird, she leaped into the air and caught the thing. I yelled at her to drop it, which sort of happened…. but the end of the story is that she killed it. I picked it up and now I’m not sure exactly what to do with it.

I know I need to pluck the feathers, clean it and eventually cook it. I am not a hunter and I am not looking forward to doing this. I need your help. How do I pluck out the feathers and how do I cook it?
Pheasant