Tags

, ,

My new grandson, Olivier, was born a few weeks early, weighing in at 5 lbs 9 oz. I would have liked to visit just after his birth but I had already made reservations for my trip. My Mom and I will fly to France for 10 days, leaving today, March 3rd. Since my last trip, I have compiled a long list of things to bring back with me. You would think that the French don’t have grocery stores or stores of any kind, for that matter.

My son and daughter-in-law gave me a list and of course I have a list. Niko is also addicted to the website http://www.cheapandsteep.com. If you haven’t been there, give it a try. This time, Niko bought a bike frame since he cracked his frame that is in France. So besides 2 suitcases full of this and that, I will have a large box to ship with my belongings.

I thought you might like to see some of the things that will be going with me. It is a good thing that he will pick us up in a big car.baggieshand towels and pillow casestea2 full giant suit cases

Our adventure to France will start at the San Francisco Airport. This time we are flying British Air through London to Marseille. Our flight leaves around 7:45 PM. and we will arrive in Marseille tomorrow, late afternoon or evening. Since Mom is coming with me we will leave home early so that we have lots of time to get to the plane.

Last week, Mom was unfortunate enough to have broken her elbow. That means she is in a cast from her wrist to the top of her arm. Thank goodness she didn’t break her leg or I wouldn’t have her as a traveling companion.

The most import thing about traveling is to be comfortable but not look like a slob. I’m thinking stretch jeans, black loafers, a black shirt, a sweater, and of course a warm scarf. The scarf always dresses up one’s outfit. Recently, I have been trying to use small purses, the big stuff can go in the carry-on, so that I can keep it with me at the seat. I’ve packed my puffy jacket.

So my next stories will be about Provence and the new baby.