Tags

, ,

My Mother and my Sister have been visiting here in Provence for the past 2 weeks.  We have been doing all the tourists things as well as a quick 2 day trip to Paris.

Today was the day of departure.  At 9:30 AM we headed out the door to drive to the Marseille Airport under the pouring rain.  The trip took 40 minutes. First stop was customs and detaxe and then over to check in for the 12:30 flight to London.  The woman at the counter asked for the passports and then said “You aren’t on today’s flight.  You are leaving tomorrow.” I thought this was the funniest thing I have ever done. I can’t believe we were a day early.  Have any of you ever done this?  This is a first for me.

So I got the car out of the short term parking, loaded the suitcases and we came back to the house.  Tomorrow will be a repeat but at least it is the right day for them to leave.

I would love to hear from those of you who have done this.