This past weekend was super busy.  As some of you may know, I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. The weather was absolutely glorious, a real indian summer. I look forward to Fleet Week every year and seeing the Blue Angles fly over the Bay.  As I said, Saturday was one of those San Francisco days that tourists dream about. The sky was blue and the sun relentless. We left at 10:00 am and drove up to my daughter’s house in the Marina. There was virtually no traffic and we were able to park in Lexie’s garage.  As we arrived, the Navy ships were making their way through the Golden Gate to the piers where they would dock for the weekend. On the Marina Green, someone was describing the ships as they passed. The festivities start about 11am with the ships then the air show runs from 12:30-4:30.  There are lots of stunt planes and they are all wonderful.  Finally at about 3:30 the Blue Angels show up.

This year the America’s Cup Races were also scheduled for the weekend.  The planes were finished about 5 PM and then the racing boats took over. I don’t understand a thing about sailing but it was fun to watch. They started with 2 boats racing each other then the whole group raced together.
What about Sunday, you may ask.  Well on Sunday we went Candlestick Park to the SF 49ers football game.  They played the Buffalo Bills.  As 49er fans, we thought the game was great.  Final score: 44-3.  Go Niners!!
I just couldn’t decide what pictures to leave out so you get most of them.  I took some of these with my iphone and Lexie’s friend Alex took the other ones with his Canon Rebel.