Tags

,

This is just too funny.  Did you know that on the website – Epicurious.com, there is a recipe for how to make salted water.

Are you ready?  Here it is;

PREPARATION: When salting water for cooking, use 1 tablespoon of salt for every 4 quarts of water.

The best part of the recipe is the reviews and comments.

1. So glad I found this. Do you know how many pots of water I have burned because I didn’t use the right ratio of salt to water? by Starfall1969 from Dillsburg, PA on 08/27/12

2. A friend of mine made this and she didn’t boil it long enough. Everyone at the party got sick. I’m going to try it the right way at home.  by mmaza from Chicago,Il on 08/26/12

OK I can’t stand it, one more…
3. Do you need to rinse the water before boiling? NO! NO! NO! You rinse the water AFTER boiling! Jeeze do I have to explain everything 😉   by dkphilbin on 08/23/12

Seriously, this is for real!  This one is for serious cooks.

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/reviews/Salted-Water-for-Boiling-105591