Tags

, ,

What a beautiful day.  The weather was in the high 80’s and the riders were out in force.  I started off this morning at 7am in my Pilates class.  Next, a cup of coffee and the start of my day at the horse show.  Again I worked in the logo-clothing booth.  My dogs came along and stole the show.

Just about every child on the grounds found his/her way to my dogs.  Penny, my 4-month-old lab puppy was a favorite with adults and kids alike.  There were plenty of children who wanted to take her on her hourly pee-pee walks.  The wonderful people at the food booth (Luttickens) located next to us, brought the dogs a few snacks in the way of hotdogs and hamburgers.  Thank you so much – Luttikens.

The amateurs started showing today.  There were lots of spectators too.  But this evening, the speed demons showed up for the $10,000 1.30m Kew Farm Ryman Memorial Speed Jumping class – Take Your Own Line

Then later most of the spectator found their was to the Menlo Gala Dinner Dance and Auction.  The auction usually raises over $100,000 for our charity.

You can click on this link   Menlo Charity Horse Show 2012  and see some of what I videoed.  (Broadcast -horse4) Check with the jumper tab because Buddy videoed the speed jumping class. You should be able to see some of it under Jumper1 or 2.

If you aren’t sure how to get to the videos, check yesterday’s instructions.