Oh my, I forgot what it is like to have a puppy.  First of all, you don’t get to sleep late even on the weekends.  If you are lucky… 6:00 AM.

The first week that Penny got here, the other dogs thought that if they were mean to her and growled  she might leave.  Gus even snapped at her and broke the skin by her eye.  Yes, she did get an infection.  Penny has been on antibiotics for 3 days and her face is looking so much better. Since she feels better, she is a wild girl.

Last night was not a good night for sleeping.  That is me getting to sleep.  I don’t know what it was, but she whimpered and cried and barked off and on all night.  At 4 AM, I took her out to potty and left her in the kitchen with the doors closed.  I put in the ear plugs and was able to sleep until 7:00.

I hope tonight will be better.  Aside from her sleeping or not sleeping habits, she is adorable.  Its been a week.  I wonder what is next.

Yes puppies are adorable but and yes, there is always a “but”.  What I really need is a NAP!