Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I just saw a cartoon recently.  When you look at a glass you may see it as half full or half empty.  But the true optimist sees it as having room for more wine!

I just ran across an excursion for next fall, here in Provence.  It is a weekend in a beautiful boutique hotel for a wine and truffle hunting experience.  That sounds marvelous.  It is held at the Hotel Crillon le Brave.They teach you how to find truffles, you watch cooking demonstrations given by the hotel’s chef and there are visits to local wineries and wine tastings.  There is also time for a visit to a near by antique markets.

This is a 3 day program and it is run in English. They keep the groups to 12 – 16 people.  I think it sounds like great fun.  So you might find me as a participant on the weekend of either November 15th or November 29th, that is if I have finished with my olive gathering chores here at the Mas.

Here are some photos from their site: http://www.crillonlebrave.com