Tags

, , ,

Hurrah the new grandson arrived Tuesday!  Nine months is a long time to wait.  I remember when I was pregnant; We didn’t tell anyone until we were about 4 months along.   First pregnancies are so exciting but by the time a third baby is expected, we are excited about the baby but the pregnancy isn’t quite as much fun.

My daughter in law’s due date is May 25th.  But the little fellow arrived at 7:00 on Tuesday.  He weighed 9 lbs 10 oz.  I don’t think that this baby was early.  How can a 9+ lb baby be early? 

No, I’m not prejudice, but he is really beautiful.  I went to see him on the first afternoon and he slept the entire time I was visiting.  My daughter-in-law was able to stay in the hospital until today.  With 2 adorable, if I don’t say so myself, granddaughters at home, the new mother needed her rest.

Today I checked in with the newly extended family at their home.  I arrived to see my husband holding the baby, the mother was in her room trying to get a bit of rest, and my son and Gigi ( 2 1/2 year old) were on the couch bonding. Immediately, Jacques (husband) asked if I wanted to hold the sleeping baby.  Of course I said “Yes”.  The entire time that I was there, little angel slept.  He is definitely a winner!