Tags

, , , , ,

I met Pascale Seguier about 30 years ago when I lived outside of Aix-en-Provence, in France.  I had just moved to France with my husband and 2 small children.  Oh yes, the dog and the cat came too.  One of the first people I met was this gorgeous woman who lived down the street. We became fast friends.  As our children grew up, Pascale decided to go back to one of her loves, painting.  Along the way, she moved to Marseille, one of my favorite cities.  It’s been 25 or so years since Pascale went back to her craft.  In years that followed, she has had exhibit after exhibit.  All of them have been very successful and as far as I know, all of them in France.   I even bought 3 or 4 of her paintings.  Three of them returned with me to California and every time people pass by them, they say, “wow”.

Recently,  Pascale sent me a few photos of her latest pieces. I wanted to share them with you.  If you “google” her, you will find her site,  The Atelier du Caillou.